Flow

I’m not a Good Person, but I’m alright

I give my money to people who stay out all night

I give my money to bros, who work in the valley

Give my money to people, who live in the alley-

 

Give my money to waiters, to Lovers and haters,

To buses and theaters, grooms and their caterers-

 

I give my money, and i let it go, to the Flow

We’re swimmin in it, so you already know:

 

That. What goes around

Comes around

Bum around

Hit the ground

Ground wakes up-

Hits you back

On the bum

Lose your stack…

 

Stack swims off

to the Flow

That’s ok

because you know

Flow don’t move

in a straight line

So be at peace

and give it time.

 

Move your bum

Hit the ground

Come wake up

Go around

Put your back

into the Flow

 

We’re swimmin in it, so you already know:

We can be good people, we can be alright.

We can appreciate people, who have to work all night.

We can appreciate women, who work in the valley-

Appreciate people, who recycle from alleys-

Appreciate waiters, Lovers and caterers,

Teachers and midwives,

And nurses and aidworkers-

Cleaners and bakers,

and drivers and dayworkers,

all those Warriors-for-pay workers…

 

We can be good people, we can be alright.

We can appreciate the people, who’ve had to die-

So that we can live life like you and i

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

