Dip my toe

 

 

Sometimes i like to dip my toe in the water,

Just to see what most of us are swimmin in.

But when i take my toe out, and see it’s fulla shit-

Makes me feel i don’t wanna get in again.

 

No. I don’t have, a “fucking facebook”.  But I do have a Life- full of happiness, good humor and strife-

No I don’t think that, just because i fucking do the shit, that the fucking shit Matters!

 

I don’t think that just because i look up to the Sky- that the Sky’s lookin down at me,

Cuz see, maybe it’s this time that: I’m the one who’s lookin down at the Sun!

 

Cuz baby you see that this time, we’re in Orbit-

And baby, these Orbits are Elliptical….

So maybe baby, this is exactly the time-

When the sun looks up to Us.

 

Sometimes i like to dip my toe in the water,

Just to see what most of us are swimmin in.

But when i take my toe out, and see it’s fulla shit-

kinda let’s me know i won’t get in again.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

