I LOVE

I love my days, that start this way-i love my heart, it always starts- i love my breath, keeps me from death- i love Death, too, she keeps me new- i love my skin, it keeps me in.

i love my mind, i seek and find- i love the Ground, what’s lost gets found- i love the Air, it’s everywhere- i love your eyes, they’re soft and wise.

I love your hands, they work the Land- i love your feet, they stomp on beat- i love your hugs, they’re like good drugs.

(And we definitely do the same drugs)  XO

 

Leave a Reply

