Boring girl.

I must be a Boring Girl

I don’t have very much to say

I know I didn’t really do

All that very much today…

 

What DID I do? 

Don’t know, can’t say…

I know I didn’t really Do

so very much today:

 

I rearranged drawers

Cleaned up all my floors

Took the plastic off windows

and I opened up doors…

 

Let the fresh air in

let the old air out

took a step in the bathroom

to inspect the grout-

 

Clean enough for me

I started to sing

Sat at my keyboard

to remember something…

 

Might as well eat,

I think it’s That Time-

Fry up bacon and eggs

and thought up a sweet rhyme:

 

Forgot what I thought

Turned to think it again

Spoke with Jah, ate my breakfast

then picked up my pen…

 

Coffee and keyboards, I got on a roll!

but when I burned the CD~

The volume was way too low…

 

Moved the amp, I

put cotton in my ears

Closed the windows and doors

Prayed the neighbors couldn’t hear…

 

I must be a Boring Girl

I don’t have very much to say

I know I didn’t really do

so very very much today.

 

Leave a Reply

